Sweet Home…Atlanta

Standard

I just arrived back in town from a great weekend in Boston. The trip was complete with wonderful weather, great food, wine & pumpkin beer, family & friends, a BC victory and this guy…

IMAG0334

our nephew Kevin, the guest of honor! Yesterday was Kevin’s Baptism. It was a very special event and Danny’s sister and brother-in-law threw a great reception afterwards!

Lots to do around here to get back on track from the weekend away. Figured this would be a good opportunity to share my ABC’s of me. Enjoy!

A. Age: 26

B. Bed size: king and loving it…although I find myself only sleeping in the same 1/4 section, I’ve been ruined by all of those years in a small bed!

bed_thumb1

C. Chore you hate: sorting socks. Danny has way too many “orphan” socks and it drives me nuts

D. Dogs: love them! We stopped at a dog rescue on Sunday. Since I’ll likely be starting at the hospital soon and Danny travels during the week, it may not work to bring a puppy home just yet.

E. Essential start to your day: breakfast in any capacity. No matter what time I wake up, I need to have a “breakfast” food before I eat anything that I would classify as “lunch”.

F. Favorite color: blue! blue with with yellow (our kitchen theme), orange ( the BEARS & our wedding colors) and green are some of my favorite color combos.

     IMAG0297_thumb7IMAG0299_thumb4IMAG0298_thumb3

    Chicago-Bears-Helmet_thumb4002_thumb2070_thumb1

G. Gold or silver: historically silver…but recently I’m all about gold accessories

H. Height: 5’6″

I. Instruments you play: I have dabbled in guitar, piano and the snare drum…but that is ancient history

J. Job title: RN/Nurse Practitioner and of late the realest real housewife of ATL…minus the massive house, suped up SUV or “singing” or “acting” aspirations

K. Kids: For sure, but not for a few years. Danny and I both come from large families. I love the commotion.

L. Live: Atlanta by way of Boston by way of Chicago

M. Mom’s name: Betty Ann

dinner_164_thumb1

N. Nicknames: Mango, Sar

O. Overnight hospital stays: so far…only for work

P. Pet peeve: most recently, the loud man in my gym…pull it together man and keep those moans to yourself

Q. Quote from a movie: Insert full script of either father of the bride part I or II

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: 2 brothers (Michael & John) and 2 sisters (Katie & Annie)

DSCN1784_thumb2

T. Time you wake up: Totally variable. These days, between 7:30 and 8:00am

U. Underwear: Lacies by VS

V. Vegetables you dislike: I like them all but I hate cutting onions

W. What makes you run late: Having a car. When I relied on the T in Boston, I would always give myself more than enough time to get somewhere.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: wrist, finger, spine…perhaps a preview of my career in orthopedic medicine

Y. Yummy food you make: pizza and calzones on our pizza stone & banana bread

Z. Zoo – favorite animal: My dad took us to the Lincoln Park Zoo all the time as kids. Our favorite was the sea lions (we named them all..Thadius the Fattiest was our favorite! )

One response »

Leave a Reply

