What I Ate…Yesterday

Standard

Many bloggers have jumped on the What I Ate Wednesday bandwagon, so I thought I would jump on even though it is Friday. 

Breakfast

After I trained my client, I went to Starbucks where I ate breakfast and enjoyed a decaf soy misto before cycle.  I brought my own high fiber cereal from Trader Joe’s topped with fresh blueberries and lots ‘o cinnamon.  I poured some skim milk over my flakes, and breakfast was served.  I saved money and calories!  Also, fueling properly before a tough workout is a must for me! 

image

My cup did not look like this one, but isn’t it cool? I love black and white which were our wedding colors.

cereal

Lunch

I ran to the grocery after cycle.  By the way, it was a great sweat session.  I had not been to cycle since before I had the flu.  Anyway, the grocery store took longer than I had anticipated because, well, I love the grocery store.  I did purchase one of my favorite magazines.  The recipes are awesome in this issue!

oxygen

By the time I got home, I was famished!  I knew I wanted to try the nutritional yeast I bought last weekend.  After reading Tina’s post over at Carrots ‘N Cake, I was inspired to sprinkle some on my egg whites.  The avocado that we bought on Sunday was also calling my name!  I paired my eggs, avocado, and nutritional yeast with steamed green beans and a whole wheat wrap from Trader Joe’s with their amazing Chipotle Pepper Hummus.  Holy yum!  Tyler also loves it.  In an effort to like green tea because of its many health benefits, I bought a box of decaf green tea from Trader Joe’s.  I can do this!

nutritional yeast

 

image

Snack

Tina has really inspired me this week because I stole her idea for a great snack!  A banana topped with almond or peanut butter and warmed up in the microwave for 20 seconds.  Don’t forget to add the cinnamon for its flavor and anti-inflammatory properties.  Next time, I will add some raw cocoa powder. 

banana and AB

 Dinner

For dinner, we had homemade pizza again!  This meal always shows up on our weekly meal plan.  Almost all of the colors of the rainbow were represented.  Delicious and nutritious! 

veggie pizza

Our night ended with our favorite Thursday night lineup…30 Rock, American Idol, and The Office during which I savored a small bowl of Arctic Zero Mint Chocolate Cookie with a graham cracker on the side for a little crunch.  Thursday nights are the best! 

Happy Friday!  Have a great weekend!

Are you a fan of “What I Ate Wednesday” posts?

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

