Busy in the Kitchen

Standard

Hello, Friends!  Can you believe it is already February???

Over the past  5 days, I have tried 3 new recipes that I must share with you!  I spend a lot of time looking at recipes either on blogs or from some of my favorite health magazines which is both fun an inspirational.  Needless to say, I have been busy in the kitchen.

1.  No-Bake Protein Bars [Oxygen Magazine]

peanut butter bars

I put these in the freezer for 30 minutes, and then cut them into bars.  Tyler said that they are my best protein bars to date!  If you ask me, the peanut butter is their selling point.  They are the perfect pre/post-workout snack.

2.  Brussels Sprouts Salad [Say What You Need to Say]

veggie burger

The flavors in this salad are amazing.  I have made it for lunch two days in a row!

3.  Quinoa Bakes [fit foodies. healthy life.]

muffins on a plate

I only have chocolate whey protein right now which actually works very well.  I am looking forward to making them with vanilla though.  I grabbed two of these before RPM, and I felt great!

one muffin

The quinoa makes for an interesting texture and flavor, but I am hooked!  I can see making these every week as a great โ€œgrab and goโ€ snack.

Bonus: Apple Cider Vinegar + Coconut Oil [Clean Eating Chelsey]

cidar and coconut oil 

Yes, you can eat both of these items, but I have been using apple cider vinegar as a toner for my face and coconut oil as a moisturizer.  The apple cider vinegar does smell, so apply the coconut oil immediately!  My face has never felt better!  What we put on our body is just as important as what we put in it.  I prefer to use one ingredient toners and moisturizers on my face.

Well, there you have it!  I have more recipes bookmarked to try later this week.  It is easy to eat the same old thing day after day especially for breakfast and lunch.  Rest assured that all of these recipes are clean and easy!

Let me know if you try any or all of these in your own kitchen.  Happy cooking!

Have you been busy in the kitchen?

Do you have a natural skincare regimen?

6 responses »

  1. I’ve been using the ACV for a toner and coconut oil as a moisturizer as well! Gabriel hates it when I put the ACV on though:) I’m excited to try some of these recipes, great snacks for kids and husbands leaving for work in the early am, thanks!

  2. I’ve never heard of using apple cider vinegar as a toner – I will have to try that out! I take 1-2T every morning with my water. It is so cleansing and helps with the “digestions,” if you know what I mean. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • You would love to quinoa cakes. I had two of them after cycle this morning. Good luck with your new face products! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

