A Simple Saturday

Standard

Happy Saturday!  As I sit here with our porch door open, the sun is shining and the birds are chirping (complete opposite of the storm we had last night).  I heart Saturdays that are beautiful!

Over the course of this last year, I have learned to enjoy the simple things in life.  Here are a few of the simple things that are making me smile today.

Exhibit A

photo-1

Tyler decided to buy these gorgeous sunflowers while we were shopping at TJ’s today.  Thanks to his mom, he is very good at arranging flowers.  The flowers in the middle were from Valentine’s Day.  We can’t believe that they have lasted this long!  Purple and yellow compliment each other nicely.

Exhibit B

image

We took a field trip to Cook’s Warehouse today to see about getting a new 8 inch pan and decided to buy this beautiful Le Creuset utensil holder.  As you can see, we love red! 

Exhibit C

photo-2

I had to take a picture after cutting these beautiful peppers!  I love to add peppers to eggs and as a topping on my pizza. 

Exhibit D

image

I am experimenting with a recipe that I learned about yesterday while I was at Whole Foods.  The recipe is simple…frozen brussels sprouts and balsamic vinaigrette.  After I coated the brussels sprouts with balsamic, I put them in the fridge.  Apparently they are amazing after a day or two in the fridge.  You can pop ‘em in your mouth or roast ‘em.  I will let you know what I think about this new recipe in a few days.

Take some time to enjoy the small things in life.  It is important to your overall well-being.  Take some time to smell the…sunflowers Smile.

We might try a new to us tapas place tonight OR go back Fritti…hehe.  It is just that good!  Make it a great day!

what small things did you enjoy today?

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

